PDA

View Full Version : Nitro bumpstops???? UPDATE!!!!! DONE

tim"toolman"
March 31st, 2007, 07:35 PM
I am moving up to nitrogen bumps stops. Any input from people running these would help.
Goal: Limit uptravel with soft extra long alcan leaf springs.
Problem: Springs have so much movement I have contacted my hydro ram on the engine pulleys. I have been running these for several years so nothing new. I extended my rubber stops down to just above the axle and corrected the contact problem but it is very harsh driving over rough roads or hitting the brakes hard.
My original thought was to runs the nitro bumps running contact to the spring plates. However I think it may drive me crazy over 5 mph?????
I understand they are designed more for hard landings over jumps or baja running. Input...........?????? Thanks
PS I am going to four link the front to match the rear but not until next winter.

jackrabbit
March 31st, 2007, 07:56 PM
I am moving up to nitrogen bumps stops. Any input from people running these would help.
Goal: Limit uptravel with soft extra long alcan leaf springs.
Problem: Springs have so much movement I have contacted my hydro ram on the engine pulleys. I have been running these for several years so nothing new. I extended my rubber stops down to just above the axle and corrected the contact problem but it is very harsh driving over rough roads or hitting the brakes hard.
My original thought was to runs the nitro bumps running contact to the spring plates. However I think it may drive me crazy over 5 mph?????
I understand they are designed more for hard landings over jumps or baja running. Input...........?????? Thanks
PS I am going to four link the front to match the rear but not until next winter.