PDA

View Full Version : Comfortable cruiser

Project_MudXJ
September 2nd, 2010, 12:16 PM
So I have been riding a sport bike (CBR600RR) for the last two years, and lately I have begun to appreciate comfort while riding. I took a 4 hour round trip a few weeks ago and needless to say I was pretty sore. These bikes aren't meant for long rides :rant: The seat is like sitting on a chunk of plastic. Anyways to my question, I don't know much about cruisers as I have been focused on sport bikes, but I am really considering ditching it for one. Recommendations? Possibly for a lighter kind of cruiser. I don't really know what I'm looking for, all I know is I want something more comfortable to ride! :D

CLYDE
September 2nd, 2010, 01:18 PM
best time there will ever be to move up to a HD, prices are as low as they will ever be with the economy in the shitter, and yuppies are unloading a lot of low mile HDs. Once the economy turns around, prices will be right back up again.

MrMischief
September 2nd, 2010, 01:33 PM
I've only known two guys that have owned harleys. Both said the bike spent more time in the shop then on the road. Don't know if that still holds true today. Have you considered something like a Kawasaki Concours 14? It's a sport touring that I think would be comfy but still fun in the twisties.

CLYDE
September 2nd, 2010, 02:21 PM
No, I have been an HD rider for a very mong time, the only other thing I would consider is possibly a victory, to bad they are so damn ugly..

ColoJeeper
September 2nd, 2010, 03:21 PM
I ride a Yamaha VStar 1300. Is comfortable and plenty of power. Is an "07" and has been problem free. I've nothing against the Harleys, just didn't want to pay that much.

XtremeXJ
September 3rd, 2010, 07:20 AM
VICTORYS are AWESOME - look at the VEGAS JACKPOT.

Oh - and the Victorys are 95% AMERICAN made, where the Harelys are not even close to that any more.